Skip to content

You’re Invited!

E’s birthday is coming up in a couple of weeks! During one of many fabulous late-night talks, Sheri and I decided to throw her a surprise birthday party, because she’s never celebrated her birthday before. We want to let her know that she’s loved by taking the time to celebrate her life together. So party it is. I’m talking about a serious fiesta. Like the kind of party you’d find on Pinterest, with flowers and lights and balloons and music and great food and a table full of gifts.

As it turns out, Sheri is kind of an expert at this stuff. She does weddings that have turned up in numerous magazines. (And her gift shops may or may not be showing up in a future issue of Southern Living… no big deal.) So we got the whole decorations and food thing down, and we’re working on a guest list. If it were up to me, I would invite all of you. But, seeing as that’s not really possible, you’re still invited to participate. This girl needs some birthday cards and gifts. I mean, how cool would it be to say that a bunch of people she doesn’t even know wanted to celebrate her birthday just to let her know that she’s loved? And what a great picture of God’s selfless love for us. So if you want to help out, here’s what you can do.If you are interested in sending E a birthday card, money, or a birthday gift, please comment below and I will send you an email with all of the details, including card/gift ideas, and the address you can send them to. Got questions? Ask away. But don’t wait long- the party is only two weeks away!

Kyle

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m in!

    June 20, 2012
  2. Nikki #

    Tell me what I can do!

    June 20, 2012
  3. Alysha #

    Hook me up Kyle! 🙂 you’re posts are always so inspirational! I look forward to contributing!

    June 20, 2012
  4. Kelly Filipowicz #

    Would love to!! Send me the info!

    June 20, 2012
  5. Count me in! I agree with Alysha’s statement. You are truly inspirational!! keep up the great work and let me know the dets! (ya know the details :)….)

    June 20, 2012
  6. Emily N #

    Get me details STAT! I’d love to send something!

    June 20, 2012
  7. beccajoy8 #

    you know I’m in, but only if i’m actually invited. 😉

    June 20, 2012
  8. Caitlyn #

    Count me in!

    June 20, 2012
  9. Nicole #

    Count me in!!!!

    June 20, 2012
  10. Kayla #

    i would love to help celebrate! let me know what I can do!!!

    June 20, 2012
  11. Hello friends- I sent out the information you would need to send a card or a gift.Let me know if you don’t receive it. Thank you for celebrating with us!!

    June 21, 2012
  12. Kim Knuth #

    If I am not too late I would like to do something!

    June 27, 2012

Tell me what you think! Feedback is welcome.

